• Wedding Hair & MakeUp
  • Spray Tan Dark Tan
  • Wedding dress
  • The professional Bridesmaid
  • Add a little color to your wedding
  • Flora Eyes

Reviews & Testimonials

Here you can read the reviews and comments of our happy customers or add your own review.


Magic

Lovely Dany! \r\n\r\nThe BIGGEST thank you to you for your magical work on my wedding hair and make-up. \r\nYou were incredible to work with and made all of us girls feel so relaxed and at ease. \r\nAs Jacqui said, my hair was still in place after dancing up a storm for 3 hours! \r\nYou are a natural talent, and beautiful person too. \r\n\r\nThank you again. Leah xx\r\n
Leah Tennant,
March 09, 2017

What a surprise to find you :)

Hi Dany,\r\n\r\nThank you for being such an integral and amazing part of our wedding. Your talent is beyond reproach and of international level - you are such a brilliant surprise to find in a tropical paradise like Samui! Your relaxed manner and fun personality made our morning, you are such a pleasure to work with and fitted in so perfectly with our group. Your work is stunning and we loved every minute -you perfectly understood our individual wants and needs and catered to each personality with grace, enthusiasm and spirit. Hair, makeup and spray-tanning: you do it all and so very well! You are a superstar! I truly hope every bride is lucky enough to have you by her side. \r\n\r\nThank you,\r\n\r\nBrooke\r\n
Brooke Benson,
March 09, 2017

HUGE THANK YOU

Good Morning Dany!!

I'm so sorry for the late email to say a HUGE THANKYOU!!!
Since the wedding it has been non stop - a 12 day event to be exact, my sister only went home yesterday.
I havent glanced at the computer or sent an email until this morning! IT'S BEEN GREAT!

Dany, you did such a fantastic job and I was so Happy with the results of all the girls, especially myself, and it was so important to me as you know that each one of felt they're very best and that they felt beautiful and you and your team achieved this for me with flying colours!!! Thank you Dany.... Truly Thankyou xoxo
Thank you for your patience with me - I know I wasn't easy as a customer for you...

Juliette could not have recommended a better Hair and Make-up Artist. 
I truly mean that.

I Loved my Hair, 
I Loved my Make-up
I Loved my Spray Tan (its still on!!)

You were truly amazing and everyone has been saying so many wonderful things about how gorgeous and beautiful the girls & I looked and how you we all looked so natural, and that we were glowing and that you brought out our natural features and enhanced them!!!
We (especially ME) all felt so very comfortable with you on the day and if I ever need another hair & make-up Artist you are definitely on the very top of my list - even for recommendations - so THANKYOU!, THANK YOU!, THANKYOU!!!!

I will have rod post comments on your Facebook or website during the next few days.

Look forward to speaking to you again soon.

Sincerely, Yasmine.

xoxoxo

Yasmine,
January 24, 2017

Beautiful hair and makeup!

Hi Dany,Thanks again so much for the gorgeous hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids plus mums on my wedding day! Our spray tans looked great also! I loved that the girls hair styles were all different but similar! And my hair got better everyone you did it! \r\n\r\nNothing was s problem and you made everything so easy! I can\'t recommend you higher!Thanks again!\r\n\r\nSally xx

Sally Swifte,
August 27, 2016

Happy happy

Hi Dany,       We are back in Perth after our time in Koh Samui. I would just like to say such a big thank you to you for doing our hair and makeup!! I loved both my hair and makeup and I am very grateful! It was lovely to meet you and have you there whilst I was getting ready as you are just so easy going and fun and thank you for giving me a hand getting into my dress!! I am so glad that I found you! I also loved the photos that you took!   Thanks so much!!  Rachael

Rachael Glassey,
August 06, 2016

We all loved your work

Dany - where to start?! I knew from the moment you arrived you were going to add to the fun of the wedding experience - and I wasn\'t wrong! Great fun, so relaxed and so knowledgeable on the entire wedding process, a definite asset for any bridal party! Plus the added bonus that the hair and makeup she did for myself, my bridesmaids and my mum were just amazing!!! Nothing was a drama, always open to feedback and requests and happy to make changes to accommodate people preferences, she was just fab!!! The makeup and hair lasted all day and I felt just fantastic - plus the makeup looked great in all the photos! Dany we can\'t thank you enough, you\'re a legend! All the best, Katharine, Kirstin, Kate and Bridget xx

Katharine Mc Kay,
July 30, 2016

Happy regular Expat

Thanks a million Dany for saving my hair. You made my day!! You the only one I can trust with hair dying and cutting. Never disappointed.

Beate Juengst,
June 22, 2016

Million thanks!

Dany was amazing throughout the whole process. From initial request for information, to trials and finally to the big day! She did amazing work and I personally felt amazing. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and had great suggestions herself. She makes you feel comfortable and is worth every cent paid. it. I truly cannot recommend her highly enough.
Maria Cristina Flores,
May 18, 2016

Lynn Duncan

Absolutely fabulous hair and make up job

Thank you so much Dany Samui Hair for the absolutely fabulous hair and make up job for our Koh Samui wedding.

Rick's brief that I "still look like me" was met and I felt a million dollars. Hair and make up remained perfect right through.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Lynn Duncan,
May 06, 2016

Vani Wedding

All ladies looked absolutely stunning and we loved it!

Hi Dany!

Hope you're well! Just wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself and Jo for all your help leading up to our wedding. The ladies looked absolutely stunning and we loved it.

I really loved the make up you did on me and it stayed in place all day despite how hot it was!

I am eternally grateful. You were so helpful with the dress and everything- thank you.

I will happily recommend you to anyone! Wishing you all the best for your life in Thailand.

Please do pass on my special thanks to Jo also, she was amazing too. So glad she came with you and not to the other job!

Lots of love,

Vani (on behalf of all the family),
April 28, 2016

great talent

What a great talent and personality to match ! I was celebrating my 30th in Samui and my friends and I wanted to be prettied up for the evening and Dany definatly out did herself with the transformation! Not only did she do amazing hair and makeup, she also did some white henna art which was absolutely stunning and something I have never seen before ! The thing that really added to the experience was Danys great sense of humor! We were all laughing and having a great time as she is so laid back and halerious! I would definatly reccomend Dany for any occasion you have here in Samui! Just a tip here as well, Dany is German so does western makeup amazingly! Im from Australia so she knew exactly what I wanted. Please do not get me wrong, I know the thais can do awesome makeup too but sometimes the style may not be quite the result you are looking for. thanks again Dany!

Mel Dick,
November 30, 2015

I barely recognised myself!

Here in Ko Samui for my friends 30th birthday and we all decided to get our hair & makeup done by Dany for our night out. I wish I would have videoed my reaction after looking in the mirror as I couldn't believe how pretty I looked and felt! Like I barely recognised myself! Dany is a complete natural transforming people's beauty and her reaction after I looked in the mirror shows her love and passion her skills! Highly recommend Dany!!!

Laura Marazzi,
November 14, 2015

Add your review!